*Resulting from National Competition, not restricted to region or institution.

National Academy of Sciences

George H. Lorimer, Elected Member, 1997

John Weeks, Elected Member, 2010

American Academy of Arts and Sciences

John D. Weeks, Fellow, 2000

Christopher Jarzynski, Fellow, 2016

American Association for Aerosol Research

Michael Zachariah, David Sinclair Award for Sustained Excellence in Aerosol Research, 2011

American Geophysical Union

Ross J. Salawitch, Yoram Kaufman Award for Unselfish Cooperation in Research, 2009

American Institute of Chemists

Peter Nemes, Chemists Prize, 2009

American Society for Mass Spectrometry

Catherine Fenselau, Award for Distinguished Contribution in Mass Spectrometry, 2012

Peter Nemes, Research Award, 2017

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Millard Alexander, Senior Research Award, 1989

David Fushman, Postdoctoral Fellow, 1991

Michael P. Doyle (M), Senior Research Award, 1995

George H. Lorimer, Senior Research Award, 1997

William B. Walters, Senior Research Award, 2002

Devarajan Thirumalai (M), Senior Research Award, 2009

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

Devarajan Thirumalai (M), Fellow, 1986

Janice Reutt-Robey, Fellow, 1994

John Fourkas, Fellow, 1998

Robert Walker (M), Fellow, 2002

American Chemical Society

William J. Bailey (D), Polymer Chemistry, 1977

Glenn E. Gordon (D), Creative Advances in Environmental Science & Technology, 1982

Catherine C. Fenselau, Francis P. Garvin-John M. Olin Medal, 1985

William J. Bailey (D), Applied Polymer Science, 1986

Glenn E. Gordon (D), Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry, 1987

Michael P. Doyle (M), Research at an Undergraduate Institution, 1988

John D. Weeks, Joel Henry Hildebrand Award in the Theoretical and Experimental Chemistry of Liquids, 1990

Michael P. Doyle (M), James Flack Norris Award for Outstanding Achievements in the Teaching of Chemistry, 1995

William B. Walters, Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry, 2001

Michael P. Doyle (M), George C. Pimentel Award in Chemical Education, 2002

Sandra Greer (M), Francis P. Garvin-John M. Olin Medal, 2004

Michael P. Doyle (M), Harry and Carol Mosher Award, 2006

Michael P. Doyle (M), Arthur C. Cope Senior Scholar Award, 2006

Catherine Fenselau, Frank H. Field and Jo L. Franklin Award for Outstanding Achievement in Mass Spectrometry, 2008

Michael P. Doyle (M), Fellow, 2009

Catherine Fenselau, Fellow, 2009

Frederick Khachik (M), Astellas USA Foundation Award, 2010

Garegin Papoian, Hewlett-Packard Outstanding Junior Faculty Award, 2010

Jack Tossell (D), Geochemistry Medal, 2011

Lai-Xi Wang, Melville L. Wolfrom Award in Carbohydrate Chemistry, 2014

Alice Mignerey, Fellow, 2015

Peter Nemes, Arthur F. Findeis Award for Achievements by a Young Analytical Chemist, 2016

Biophysical Society

Norma Allewell (R), Emily M. Gray Award, 2002

Devarajan Thirumalai (M), Fellow, 2014

Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation

Lawrence R. Sita, Young Investigator Award, 1995

John Fourkas, Young Investigator Award, 1997

Garegin Papoian, Young Investigator Award, 2007

Peter Nemes, Young Investigator Award, 2015-2019

Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation

Michael P. Doyle (M), Teacher-Scholar Award, 1973

Alice Mignerey, Teacher-Scholar Award, 1984

Devarajan Thirumalai (M), New Faculty Award, 1985

Devarajan Thirumalai (M), Teacher-Scholar Award, 1990

John Fourkas, New Faculty Award, 1994

Lawrence R. Sita, Teacher-Scholar Award, 1995

Jeffrey Davis, Teacher-Scholar Award, 1998

Amy Mullin, Teacher-Scholar Award, 1999

John Fourkas, Teacher-Scholar Award, 1999

Victor Muñoz (M), New Faculty Award, 2000

Garegin Papoian, New Faculty Award, 2004

Garegin Papoian, Teacher-Scholar Award, 2008

Herman Sintim (M), Teacher-Scholar Award, 2011

Chemical Manufacturers Association

Michael P. Doyle (M), Catalyst Award, 1982

Marjorie H. Gardner (D), Catalyst Award, 1982

Council for Chemical Research

Frederick Khachik (M), Collaboration Success Award, 2005

American Association for the Advancement of Science

Norma Allewell, Fellow, 1985

George R. Helz, Environmental Science Fellowship, 1988

Bruce B. Jarvis, Fellow, 1989

Sandra Greer, Fellow, 1994

Michael P. Doyle (M), Fellow, 1995

Catherine Fenselau, Fellow, 1999

Phillip DeShong, Fellow, 2001

John H. Moore (D), Fellow, 2001

Samuel Grim, Fellow, 2002

John Fourkas, Fellow, 2005

Amy S. Mullin, Fellow, 2005

John Weeks, Fellow, 2011

Millard Alexander, Fellow, 2012

Lyle Isaacs, Fellow, 2013

Ross Salawitch, Fellow, 2013

Lai-Xi Wang, Fellow, 2014

American Physical Society

Millard Alexander, Fellow, 1984

John D. Weeks, Fellow, 1984

Sandra Greer (M), Fellow, 1987

John H. Moore (D), Fellow, 1989

John Fourkas, Fellow, 2002

Amy Mullin, Fellow, 2008

Christopher Jarzynski, Fellow, 2009

Eastern Analytical Symposium

Catherine Fenselau, Award for Achievement in Analytical Chemistry, 1999

Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societies

Catherine Fenselau, AnaChem Award, 2003

Conference on the Dynamics of Molecular Collisions

Millard Alexander, Dudley Herschbach Prize, 2015

Human Proteome Organization

Catherine Fenselau, International Service Award, 2006

International Mass Spectrometry Foundation Thomson Medal

Catherine Fenselau, Thomson Medal, 2009

John Simon Guggenheim Foundation

William Walters, Memorial Fellowship, 1986

Millard Alexander, Memorial Fellowship, 1997

Kavli Frontiers of Science

Ashton Cropp (M), Fellow, 2008

Herman Sintim (M), Fellow, 2009

Mineralogical Society of America

John Tossell (D), Fellow, 1983

George Helz, Fellow, 1985

PittCon Conference on Analytical Chemistry

Catherine Fenselau, Pittsburgh Spectroscopy Award, 1993

Catherine Fenselau, Ralph N. Adams Award in Bioanalytical Chemistry, 2010

National Institutes of Health

Catherine Fenselau, Research Career Development Award, 1970

Norma Allewell, Research Career Development Award, 1977

Norma Allewell, Merit Award, 1991

Catherine Fenselau, Merit Award, 1991

Michael Doyle, Merit Award, 2003

Office of Naval Research

Amy Mullin, Young Investigator Award, 1996

Optical Society of America, Fellow

John Fourkas, Fellow, 2007

Royal Society of Chemistry

Samuel O. Grim (R), Fellow, 1982

Michael P. Doyle (M), Fellow, 2009

Devarajan Thirumalai (M), Fellow, 2009

Royal Society of London, Fellow

George H. Lorimer, Fellow, 1986

David and Lucille Packard Foundation

Janice Reutt-Robey, Fellow, 1990

Victor Muñoz (M), Fellow, 2001

National Science Foundation

Devarajan Thirumalai (M), Presidential Young Investigator Award, 1987

Janice Reutt-Robey, Presidential Young Investigator Award, 1990

Cheng S. Lee, Young Investigator Award, 1992

John T. Fourkas, Young Investigator Award, 1995

Amy Mullin, CAREER Award, 1996

Jason Kahn, CAREER Award, 1997

Robert Walker (M), CAREER Award, 2001

Herman Sintim (M), CAREER Award, 2008

Garegin Papoian, CAREER Award, 2009

Nicole LaRonde-LeBlanc, CAREER Award, 2010

Yuhuang Wang, CAREER Award, 2011

Paul Paukstelis, CAREER Award, 2012

Zhihong Nie, CAREER Award, 2012

Efrain Rodriguez, CAREER Award, 2015

Russian Academy of Sciences

Michael P. Doyle (M), Doctor Honoris Causa, 1994

McMaster University

Norma Allewell, Doctor Science Honoris Causa, 2007

E.I Dupont Company

Dorothy Beckett, Young Professor Award, 1993

Peter Nemes, Young Professor Award, 2017

Tel Aviv University

Christopher Jarzynski, Raymond and Beverly Sackler Prize in Physical Sciences, 2005

Research Corporation

Robert Walker (M), Research Innovation Award, 1999

John Fourkas, Cottrell Scholar Award, 1997

Lyle Isaacs, Cottrell Scholar Award, 2001

Searle Foundation

Victor Muñoz (M), Scholar Award, 2002

3M Non-Tenured Award

Zhihong Nie, Non-Tenured Faculty Award, 2014


(D) = deceased; (M) = moved to another institution

Print Friendly